Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 49
  • Babysitter in Miami, FL 33133

Meet Aidely

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Aidely, I am 49 years old and I will be delighted to help you. I’m a single mother of three grown-ups (23, 20, and 18); they are studying and don’t need my full attention anymore. I worked as a Paraprofessional at North Beach Elementary School for 8 years while they attended. I also created an after school homework club while the kids were waiting to be picked up. Then, because my son was labeled at school as another ADHD student, I became a learning coach in the Miami-Dade Virtual School Program to help him succeed in middle school. I’m happy and proud since he has entered the US Coast Guard Program. I’m from Cuba and English is my second language, which I learned in Miami-Dade College and practiced while working at the elementary school. Currently, I live in Coral Gables, and I'm dealing with an empty Read more nest since my youngest daughter started at UPENN in Philadelphia this fall. I have been babysitting for a long time, initially with the intention of an extra income. However, I found out that this is the most rewarding and loveliest job that I have ever done. I would like to dedicate a few more years to help other families take care of their children. My purpose is to keep my passion assisting children succeed in life. I believe that nurturing and guiding them since the early ages is a wise way to get them ready for the future. I love walking and reading aloud. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet you face to face. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you a lovely and happy parenting journey.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/19

Ratings & reviews

Aidely doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$40/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 1992

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Aidely's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now