Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Pompano Beach, FL 33067

Meet Jalah

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Jalah (Jay-lah), and I grew up in Lawrenceville, Georgia. I am a 20 years old biology major, and I am currently on a break from college to help my parents with a move. I attend Manhattan College located in Bronx, NY, and I desire to become a pediatrician one day. While I was in school I had some babysitting experience; I babysat two little boys who were brothers. As a daughter with a little sister, I understand the importance of looking out for ones that are younger and less experienced than yourself. My little cousin, who is 9, also lives in the Fort Lauderdale area, and I watch him from time to time. I do not hold any certifications as of right now, however, when I was 15 I went through rigorous training to become CPR certified. At the end of the day, I can assure Read more you that your kids will have fun while being safe under my care.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jalah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Biology

Currently attending Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jalah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now