JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33326

Meet Jeanette

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from university and now work part-time in an office. I have extra time on my hands and miss engaging and caring for children. I'm enthusiastic about taking care of children and pets. Though I am not certified, I have 3 years of experience at a Vacation Bible School where I volunteered to manage a group of 10 children between the ages of 4-6. I also have worked at an overnight youth camp in Alaska where I have been a counselor for 4 years. There, I watch and engage the kids and teens all day and night for 2 weeks. The ages range from 9-18 years old and the organization runs background checks on all counselors. I also have two dogs of my own and am comfortable sitting or handling pets as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jeanette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Graduated Southeastern University - Lakeland 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jeanette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now