Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Meet Katherine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 20 years of child care experience. I have a 14-year-old son, whom, I am proud to say, is very polite, well-behaved, responsible, and an excellent student. My first experiences in childcare were with my young cousins. My responsibilities with them were: feeding, bathing, dressing, other personal hygiene routines (brushing teeth, hair, and potty training), playing and taking them to preschool when they were the ages of approximately 4 (twin boys) and 3 (1 little girl). I have also spent time as a live-in caretaker for approximately 1.5 years for 3 children, ages 1 year, 4 years, and 6 years old. Responsibilities included all basic care (hygiene, dressing, bathing, etc.), preparing meals and cleaning house. I also transported these children to school. My husband has 2 teenage children also with whom I've spent a great deal of time with since they were toddlers. Recently, my brother and his Read more 3 sons (5, 7, and 12) have moved nearby, and stay with me frequently, and never seem to want to leave when they do! I enjoy outdoor play, board games, video games, lots of crafts, and cooking with the kids. I am comfortable helping with homework and transporting children to activities. I also speak fluent Spanish as a second language. If I can help your family or if you would like to speak with me further, please message me! Thank you for your time and consideration, Katie.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/3/14

Ratings & reviews

Katherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Computer Networking

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Katherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now