Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Deland, FL 32723

Meet Madeline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a college student in my senior year. I am interested in helping any family in need of a babysitter. Due to my past experience, I am comfortable with children of all ages. Some of my past experiences include: Twin nine year old boys- I would babysit them all day on the weekends. Their parents were doctors so this required day time activities, meals, and night time prep. Four year old boy, and toddler girl. Would fill in and babysit for the family on the weekends, so parents could have a nice night out. As well as, I have many younger cousins ranging from infant to ten years old. I have spent a great deal of time with them, and watching them. I have watched multiple of them at once, and so I feel comfortable with more than one child. I would consider myself to be a very Read more responsible and trustworthy individual. I understand how important children are, and the attention they require. I absolutely adore spending time with children, and based off my past experience I can assure your child would be in good hands. I am willing to be as communicative as necessary and answer all questions you may have.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Madeline doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Finance

Currently attending Stetson University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now