Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Babysitter in Delray Beach, FL 33445

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been watching children since I was 13 years old. I am a mature Boca Raton woman who is loving, caring, nurturing, dependable, reliable, responsible and trustworthy. I am certified in CPR and First Aid and have a current background check available. When I left Corporate America I decided to go into childcare as I love caring for children, especially babies.  They are little miracles and adore helping them learn and grow. I have references available upon request. Thank you. Sincerely, Barbara G.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/13

Ratings & reviews

4.5 4.5 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

1

0

0

0

Fola A.

2/20/2015

We came into town for a medical visit and needed a babysitter pronto! Barbara came right on time (at very short notice!) and was great with our 3year old. Now he's a thunderbolt but Barbara cared for him for about 7 hours and kept him safe all through. Will definitely use her again should the need arise. Thanks Barbara!!!

Lorie R.

3/22/2012

Barbara did a great job helping us care for our 16month old daughter as well as our family dog while we were away. She even went above and beyond and surprised us by helping us with our laundry while Emeline was sleeping! Unfortunately the hours that my husband and I work are not the traditional hours and our schedules would change last minute, which wasn't conducive to Barbara's schedule. We still keep in touch with Barbara and use her on occasion. She is a gem and you will be lucky to have her become a part of your family!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

EDUCATION

Graduated BROOKLYN COLLEGE

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now