Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Babysitter in Dunedin, FL 34698

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jessica and I am a 39-year-old part-time babysitter in the Dunedin, Florida area. I have over 10+ years of childcare experience with babysitting, care-giving, tutoring and instructing children from all ages in learning how to swim. In addition, I have multiple years of experience being a Swim Team Coach and personal swim instructor to children of all ages. They really are a joy! I have experience with CPR and First Aid. However, my certifications are not up-to-date. I'm in the process of getting these updated. Safety is very important and I keep a first aid kit on hand. As we all know boo boos can happen. During our time together I provide fun creative art projects, simple baking recipes, fun outdoor games, board games, kid friendly movies for those rainy or sick days and lots of imagination and fun! For snacks and meals I like to Read more focus on healthy low-sugar foods. I enjoy baking and cooking and would be happy to cook something up.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelor of Arts

Graduated University of Georgia 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now