JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Estero, FL 33928

Meet Valentina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there, My name is Valentina Hernandez, I am 39 years old and very interested in your job posting. I used to be a full time nanny in Colombia for 13 plus years before moving to United States and since then been working in restaurants and offices for the past 14 years but still do part time babysitting. I love to work with children and consider myself very good at taking care kinds of different ages since I can help them with home work, play time, food and personal care. I work at BB&T bank now but I’m available after 6pm Monday to Friday and available most of the day and night Saturdays and Sundays. I’m a hard worker that likes to stay busy and have an active life. I currently live in Estero and have my own car so I can move around easily up to 20-30 miles if Read more needed. I speak English and Spanish fluently, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone before we commit to work together. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you very much! You wouldn’t be disappointed of my services.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Valentina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Marketing and Advertising

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Valentina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now