Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

Meet Rachelle

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey, my name is Rachelle, I am 24 years old. I am writing to respond to your advertisement for the babysitting job. I have been working as a babysitter now for 13 years. I originally started with friends and family, like the Charles Family. I’ve known them for about 6 years. With Clair being 5 and Jason 7 years old when I started with them back in Florida. Now they are all grown up and Clair is in middle school and Jason started high school. Whilst, babysitting that family during the week, on the weekend I worked with children ages 0-10 at my local church daycare, which I ended being in charge of. Then I moved to NYC for a 2 year conservatory program for MT. I am really good at following parents instructions and following through with bedtimes, preparing meals, reading sessions and coordinating outdoor/indoor activities. I love spending Read more time with children and I’ll do my best to make our time together fun, healthy, and educational. I am non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I'd be happy to provide some references. We can also FaceTime or call on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 03/19/2017

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 12/16/2019
  • My availability is valid through 3/15/20

Ratings & reviews

Rachelle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachelle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now