Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33317

Meet Threisy

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Working with kids is my passion and I'm working hard to make it my career. I am currently working on my Bachelors in Education and hope to be an Elementary school teacher some day. I have experience caring for newborns, special needs children, kids with ADHD and even teenagers. 7 years ago I became a nanny to a wonderful 10 year old girl, and a 7 year old boy. We went on outings, visited the park, took beach trips, or visited a local museum or library during the summer. During the school year we focused on homework and making sure we planed for the next day, I helped with meal preparation and bed time everyday, and occasionally overnight when needed. Two years later I began working with a family who has a newborn baby boy, and two girls, a 5 year old and a 14 year old with Cerebral Palsy. Read more I helped with school prep in the morning, drop offs and pick ups for the girls and cared for the baby during the day. I love playing and interacting with the kids, I try to come up with projects and activities that will challenge and educate them. I have experienced with diaper changing, feeding infants, bathing, potty training and bed time. I have an Associates in Early Childhood Education I speak fluent Spanish and English and I'm always up for a new challenge. I currently work full time and go to school part time. I'm perfect for date nights or when you just want to take a break and relax. I am available most nights and all weekends. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Threisy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Education

Broward Community College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Threisy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now