Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305

Meet Natasha

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 35 year old nanny, I've worked full time for a family with two boys for almost 3 years and now it's time for the little one to start school full time. I am looking for part time work. I have experience with newborns, toddlers and children.  I am extremely patient and love helping others in any way that I can.  I am very good at following parents instructions and daily routines.  I understand that watching your child/children is the most important task/responsibility a parent can give me.  I do not have any children of my own just yet.  I do have three nieces and three nephews that I love with all my heart and spend a lot of my off time with.  I do anything needed pertaining to the child/children such as all meal preparations, cleaning up after them,  their dishes, laundry, toy cleanup.  I am comfortable with Read more nap/bed time, bath time, giving them medicine if needed, staying home with a sick child.  I do playtime, story-time, go for walks, take children to Gymboree, local parks, pool, beach, movies, drop off/pickup to and from school. I am also a  animal lover so if you have pets that need to be walked or fed I am your gal.  I pretty much do as much as a parent feels comfortable with.  If you should have any concerns, questions or advice please contact me.  I look forward to hearing from you.  I do not do sleepovers, but if needed for traveling please contact me!  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

0

Nicole B.

10/20/2011

Natasha has been babysitting for us during the work week and I have to say that she has been absolutely amazing with my 10 month old son. She is attentive to his needs and makes him laugh all the time. She has also been very helpful with driving my mother to her doctor's appointments and errands. Any family would be lucky to have Natasha as their babysitter.

Erica W.

6/21/2011

I am so HAPPY we found Natasha to care for our son. She is the only person besides his grandparents that has spent morning to evening with him. He is currently 20 months old so very active, she brings him to the pool, the park, the beach and he has so much fun with her. She is always on time, patient and has great energy. I recently had to work an 18 hour day and I don't know what I would have done without Natasha. She goes above and beyond and I am very confident that my son is well taken care of when I am away. I cannot say enough great stuff about her.

Cynthia C.

4/2/2011

Natasha has sat for our family a number of times, including my child's spring break. He loves spending time with her and we love that we have a reliable and personable sitter to call upon. She is great with everything from feeding to bathtime!

Nadine D.

3/23/2011

Natasha cares for my two children -- a 4-year-old boy and 3-month-old girl -- eight to nine hours a day about three times a month, and I can say with confidence that she is extremely reliable, personable, and caring. My son feels comfortable with her and enjoys spending time with her. She is gentle with my daughter and asks me questions regarding both children so that she can care for them the way I do. I wish we had the funds to employ her full-time, because she really is as wonderful in person as she appears in her online profile.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

PSYCHOLOGY

Florida International University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Natasha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now