JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33967

Meet Kaitlin

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Kaitlin Currey. I am 23 years old. I have 3 years experience working in a daycare/afterschool center called Kidtown USA. I had a group of 18 1st graders to myself while working there. I would also substitute for the preschool and baby classes in the mornings when they needed me. I have been babysitting since i was 17. I I was employed at Bright Horizons as an assistant infant/toddler teacher for a year (Dec 2017-Dec2018). I currently am a nanny for a family once a week. And babysit occasionally for 2 other families that I met from working at Bright Horizons. I am a very energetic, happy, patient, and loving person. I am currently majoring In Health Science at FGCU & my goal is to get accepted in to the PA program, so I can one day work in pediatrics. I have completed my Dcf 40 Read more hours. If you are interested or have any questions feel free to email me! Kaitlin_currey@aol.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kaitlin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kaitlin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now