Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33901

Meet Idairis

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 34 years old. I have been a babysitter, and teaching for 7 years. And I have a lot of experience with children from 4 months old to 12 years old. The principal reason I decided to do this job is because I love children. I really think they are the most lovely, amazing and smart people that exist in the world. I enjoy spending and sharing time with them because you can discover a fantastic, new world with them. I love sharing with them their process to discover the world and the way they live and enjoy the life. I feel comfortable in taking care of 3 children from 2 to 10 years old, doing morning routines like get ready for school, have breakfast, drive to school or drive to bus stop, pick them up from school or bus stop, do homework when needed. I also like to Read more do outdoor activities especially in summer time, take them to the swimming pool, playground, park, library or go to a near beach if we are able to do it, and play any kind of safe and fun games at home. The most important thing for me in my work time is their safety and happiness. Thanks. Ida.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Idairis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

social communication

Graduated Santiago Canyon College 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Idairis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now