JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33916

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ashley and I am 27 years old. I am relocating to Vancouver, Washington from Fort Myers, Florida due to Hurricane Irma causing damage to our home. I am looking for immediate employment and can start as soon as October 9th. I have my own cleaning company and I am a mommy of two boys!! (ages 4 and 16 months old) My oldest is in PreK and we are enrolling our youngest in daycare so that he can learn to socialize and make relationships with someone other than mama and so that I can get back to work!! I have a lot of job experience as a direct care staff for adults with developmental disabilities, a personal care assistant for senior citizens, and I have been babysitting children of all ages since I was 14. I also have lots of experience caring for newborn babies and infants and even worked Read more as an infant teacher at a daycare for a year while I was pregnant with my second. I'm a very patient, caring, honest, and trustworthy individual. I love babysitting children and think I would be a great help for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Brandi B.

10/10/2011

Ashely is a wonderful babysitter. She is always on time, engages well with my three young children, & she is always prompt to return my emails & calls. I highly recommend her!

Margaret G.

9/2/2011

Ashley is a great sitter....courteous and very sweet. My boys had a great time with her, and we will definitely be using her again!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$11/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now