Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33966

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Amanda and I am 28 years old. I worked as a nanny and babysitter in the Naples and Marco Island area during high school and through college. I currently live and work in Fort Myers, however, I am frequently in Marco Island. A little bit of history: I worked as a nanny for two young boys for six years. I watched Matt and Nick full-time during the summer and part-time during the school year. I provided transportation to and from school, kept the boys entertained, and assisted with homework and light housework. I have babysat for several families, ages ranging from infant to preteen. I also worked as a life guard at the Marco Island YMCA and feel very comfortable with children around water. I have always loved sitting for children and strive to provide a peace of mind for parents. I understand the importance of great Read more childcare and respect the rules and guidelines established by parents. I am looking forward to hearing from you and wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/13

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now