JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33967

Meet Cassidy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Cassi and I am nineteen years old. I believe when you do anything in life, you should do it because you truly love it. That is exactly how I feel about babysitting, and caregiving In general. I am the fifth of six children, so all growing up we took care of each other and I whole-heartedly believe that is why I have grown such a love for it. I received my babysitting license when I was fourteen years old, and since then have had many types of experience. I have been a part time babysitter for many years for children of all different ages, from six months to twelve years old. I also was a full time nanny for two years for a teenage child with disabilities. This was one of the most eye-opening and fulfilling experiences I have ever had, because I truly learned so Read more much and I got a best friend all in one. I am currently a student, majoring in Health Science and plan on going to graduate school for Occupational Therapy. I plan to specialize in Pediatrics after I graduate with my Phd. With this being said I am looking for as much experience as I can, and I am always up for a challenge. I love children and believe it is very important to help them become the best versions of themselves, and I would love to help as many as I can. As far as other caregiving goes, I am a huge pet lover and have always grown up around dogs and cats. Animals truly are a mans best friend and they deserve the best, so I would be more than interested in pet sitting. I don't have a huge amount of experience with other dogs, I have only dog sat a handful of times but I have loved every moment of it and plan on doing more of it in my future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Cassidy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Health Science

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Cassidy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now