Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Fort Myers, FL 33912

Meet Spring

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I’m Spring Olivares, a fun-loving college student who has a passion for helping others. I’m currently a junior at FGCU with hopes of becoming an international ESL teacher. I’ve taken classes in Spanish and French, so am able to help tutor and speak semi-fluently if need be. Throughout the years I’ve worked in various child care and learning centers. I first volunteered and then worked at Celebree Learning Centers in Maryland for about 7 years every summer. In doing so, I gained valuable experience in caring for infants up to school age children. After that I helped teach about animals and the environment at a wildlife sanctuary both in Maryland and in Florida. I have babysat for many years for mainly friends and family. My favorite part about babysitting is building relationships with the children as I get to see them progress in life and their schooling. It’s like Read more a window into their lives for that bit of time I get to know them, and I hope I can impact them in a positive light for the future. I can babysit infants through school age. In addition, I have worked as a tutor before and can help with homework when necessary. I have my own car and am reliable in transportation regards. I will be getting my CPR & First Aid certification in the coming months.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Spring doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Currently attending Florida Gulf Coast University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Spring's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now