JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Babysitter in Fort Pierce, FL 34950

Meet Melanie

  • Speaks French, German, Hebrew, Other, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melanie. I love kids and have worked with them for 30+ years. I have also previously worked for Rent-a-Parent (Nanny/Babysitting services based in Tiburon, California), so have been CPR/First-Aid trained and had to go through Trustline fingerprinting and extensive referencing to be a part of their company, prior to opening my own Professional Organizing Business. Plenty of references to offer you, should you like. I love to help you out where and when I can. Just a little extra information, my mother is a long-time Pre-school teacher, Father used to work at The Branson School and Marin Academy (long-time career of 30+years, in California) and the rest of my family is also in education. I have enjoyed being a part of children's lives because they say the greatest things, often make me ponder on what I think of things or things I don't yet know, and in Read more turn, I get to help out/teach/hang out/do artsy or musical things with them, etc., that I don't get to do on a daily basis. I look forward to hearing from you. Melanie Please feel free to call me - 415.272.8501 or email back - melrach51@yahoo.com

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Melanie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Hotel and Hospitality Management (and some college in Child Development and Psychology)

Graduated 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • French
    • German
    • Hebrew
    • Other
    • Spanish

Share Melanie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now