JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Gulf Breeze, FL 32563

Meet Katie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie Miller & I'm a student at Pensacola state college. I am 22 years old. I am CPR, lifeguard, and first aid certified. I have been babysitting since I was 12. I really enjoy spending time with kids, and teaching them new things! I look forward to meeting you and your family :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/17/17

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Regina T.

12/3/2017

I have 17 month old twins and I hired Katie to work for me on Wednesdays. The first time she came was for a trial, to see she was a good fit for us and the twins, and we were a good fit for her. Everything was great. The following Wednesday she canceled on me due to other work she had. The next time she came, she was half an hour late and that made me late for the music class I arranged for the twins. As she wanted to work more hours, I asked her if she would like to work additional hours the following week. In addition to Wednesday, if she wanted to work on Friday next week and half Thursday (it was Thanksgiving week and I needed to spend some time in the kitchen and my full-time nanny took time off for holidays). Katie, said she could work on Wednesday and Friday and not Thursday. I was excited to be able to have her to come and play with twins while I would make some great dishes for Thanksgiving. Katie never showed up and she never called. It was a great inconvenience for me. I have never confronted her; did not see the point in it. I would not count on this girl, in my eyes she is not reliable.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Pensacola State College

Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now