JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 73
  • Babysitter in Hallandale, FL 33009

Meet Wanda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Mother of 3 adult children -- Grandmother of 7 and Great Grandmother of 3 .. My best references would be from them. I am available everyday or night..Holidays and weekends are not a problem. I recently became unemployed from the Meyerhoff Senior Center ( after 9 years ) and have a letter of recommendation from the Manager. My job loss was due to the center closing because of a lack of building funding. All the employees lost their jobs. While employed at the Senior Center I became friends with one of the clients and was hired by her family as a caregiver for her. I spent nights with her .. and helped her in the mornings before I left for my job ..I was even hired by her family to assist her in a flight to and from Chicago. Unfortunately she has since passed away but I Read more can furnish phone numbers of her children in Chicago and I'm sure they would give me a great recommendation . I am married but I am extremely flexible in my schedule . .. I believe I would be a great candidate for the job of babysitting .. the only thing lacking is a car seat. I have a newer car - insurance - clean driving record. I am agreeable to a background check-drug check etc. Thank you for your consideration in employment as YOUR Babysitter ....... Wanda

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mark R.

11/17/2015

Hi I am looking for a trusted, responsible person who loves children to take care of my 3 yr old daughter she is super easy. She barely cries and always smiling and happy. I am looking for someone who is fun,active and willing to play with her.I need it from Mon-Fridays from 9am-1pm. or just let me know how ur schedule the Pay is :25$/hr

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Wanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now