Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Hawthorne, FL 32640

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have previous experience working in an assisted living facility for patients with dementia. Due to my work, I have been certified in First Aid, CPR, and AED for both children and infants. Duties at the facility required housekeeping, dishwashing, laundry, and other general upkeep as well as maintaining a weekly activity schedule for all residents. I became a caregiver because I genuinely care for those around me and creating lasting connections. I love this job because I can watch a person's progress and be a part of their successes. I've learned that having patience and keeping a level head often makes me successful at my job. I work extremely well under duress due both to my previous job experiences and my quiet demeanor. I am coached in approaching situations creatively. However, the most important, I believe, is my love of learning and teaching.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Anthropology

Currently attending Santa Fe College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now