Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Hialeah, FL 33010

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Melissa and I'm currently a college student, due to the pandemic and summer break starting I want to manage my time and spend it in a productive manner. I am studying child development and human study because I've always had an immense passion and love for children and how they learn. I've worked with children in a variety of ways through babysitting, tutoring 1st graders, and at a summer camp with children ages 4-12. I have been babysitting for 2 years with children of ages 3 to 12 and have been able to form amazing bonds with them and their families. I have also done work for a local elementary school after care program for 1st graders that consisted of my tutoring them and providing homework help as well as looking after them. I have also dedicated my summers to working with my local summer camp Read more in which my job consisted of cleaning, organization, play time, homework help, as well as managing activities and keeping children out of trouble. I love working with children and I plan on pursuing a career in child care hence why being a babysitter or nanny will allow me to delve into my passion more as well as work towards my goal.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now