Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in Hobe Sound, FL 33455

Meet Susan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experienced  mom and grandmother.  Loves children (all ages and stages ). Animal lover (prefer ones with feathers or fur!)  Excellent driving record. Healthy, energetic and upbeat personality.   Punctual. Can cook and keep your home clean ; willing to throw in a load of wash --- although the childcare comes first!  Keep the kids entertained and busy.  Can teach arts/crafts . Enjoy sharing my love of swimming and outdoors activities and nature. Willing to drive or fill-in where needed. I promise to be responsible and respectful of your home and values.  Comfortable with all the usual stuff involved with raising kids on a daily basis. Current: 20019 Background check, -A-B-CPR & First Aid Training 9/19/09 California and CPR Classes - Jupiter Fire Dept. 2016, Florida Experience with Infant sleep training, potty training, swimming/water safety Availability:  Every day and  short notice.....( widowed .)  Since most of my grandchildren live out-of-state, I really Read more need an outlet for all my "pent-up" grandma nurturing! Experience:   Have been a babysitter since I was 9 years old. Only it was called a "mother's helper". In 2008 I lived in Southern California and started nanny/sitter (Sittercity) to fill my time. I had many clients I bonded with until I moved back to Florida in 2012. (My had husband suffered a major stroke and required all of my care and energies until he passed away a year later.) In 2014 I reconnected with Sittercity and have been working as a part-time nanny and babysitter ever since. Other related background information: Former Girl scout Leader, soccer mom, artist/mixed media. Small business owner/caps & visors. Retired business/marketing. Currently a member of the Tequesta Art Museum and a Maltz Theater volunteer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/15/2020.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/15/2020.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Susan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Interior Design, scuplture , Business, Marketing

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Susan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now