JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Hollywood, FL 33021

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have five years experience in teaching swim lessons to children with age ranges from infant to adult. I was responsible for writing up swim lesson plans, and accommodating children with different skill sets. I was responsible for communicating effectively to the parents of my students, informing them of progress, and the skills being taught. As a lifeguard I was responsible for enforcing pool safety rules, and having expert knowledge of first aid and CPR. Also I was an assistant coach to the girls high school swim team in school district 51. As an assistant coach my responsibilities included helping write up practice workouts, instructing team members, and organizing away meets, and game night dinners. I experienced how to be an effective coach by learning from the head coach of the team.  Red Cross first aid, CPR, and AED adult and child certification  Five years experience of teaching Read more swim lessons to children of all different age groups and skill set  Five years experience as a lifeguard  Seven years in the United States Coast Guard  One tour, on a USCG cutter, of participating in water rescue as the cutter’s surface swimmer  Effective communication skills  Secret, and top secret security clearance conduct by U.S. government for military

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • After school care availability
  • Before school care availability

Valid through 7/1/2018

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Not Available
Not Available
Available
Not Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended Colorado Mesa University

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now