Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 57
  • Babysitter in Hollywood, FL 33020

Meet Ileana

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Ileana. I am a bilingual responsible babysitter with experience caring for children during weekdays, weekends, evenings, summer and winter breaks. Skilled in creating fun, engaging, an educational activities, while demonstrating priority in children's safety and well- being. Trusted by parents, with mutual loving affection for all cared children. Babysitting is something I love doing because everyday is different and new and it's amazing being part of a child learning an growing a a person. My related skills are: entertain young-ones through games and other recreational activities. Knowledge of the basic needs of children e.g. dressing, feeding, diapering, bathing, etc. Remain alert at all time while dealing with little ones. Understand need of children from various age-groups. I consider myself as caring and loving heart. Patient, polite, excellent in manners, effective communicator and responsible. My hobbies and Interests are: playing indoors and outdoors games, reading store books, Read more sing songs, watching kids shows, etc. My professional experience are: The Santiago family: Cared for a boy and girl aged 3 and 5 during parent's absence for more more than a year. I ensured children were bathed, fed, and in bed prior to parent's return. Created innovative and educational games that improved 3- year -old's speech impediment. Played with children and read bedtime stories, receiving requests from them every evening. Helped 5 year old boy with school homework or other activities helping with score during standard tests. Worked in a day care caring for infants and toddlers. I have worked in a summer camp in Bay, P.R. with young ones and teens with summer activities e.g. sports, swimming, field trips, etc. I have an associate degree in Nutrition and a training with CASA ( court appointed special advocate) that helps an abused child thrive. Please note references are provided on request. Thank You!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Ileana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Nutrition

Graduated University of Puerto Rico - Bayamon 1983

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Spanish

Share Ileana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now