Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 75
  • Babysitter in Hollywood, FL 33020

Meet Iris

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello. I am 74 yrs old and have 3 grown children of my own. Only one granddaughter, living in California. This is a new adventure for me as I have purchased, researched, and sold on eBay since their inception in '95, but time and much competition had taken it's toll. Presently, Buyers of antiques & collectibles Have greater choices, selections are profuse and thus business has suffered and profits are insignificant. S O, I am looking to make a change, experience different challenges, and find a neat family that I can help overcome some constraints that cause them undue stress .....kids tend to like me because I take a genuine interest in what they are doing...plus I love to read as i will to your children so they can visualize their imagination once more. I have many books that I have accumulated through the years. Then I usually have a Read more @.Q& A and a group discussion. I have two cats, built a huge, park- like sanctuary In my back yard. Palm trees grown from scratch. You are welcome to bring the kids and take a ride over here to see my cottage and how I live. I think that is important. Be happy to meet u and discuss everything further Sincerely, Iris 753 423-7452

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Iris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Iris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now