Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Indialantic, FL 32903

Meet Ashlee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Ashlee and I'm 31 years old. I'm happily married and the mother of two amazing kids. My daughter is 3 years old and my son is only 2 months old. I'm really looking for a position where I'm able to bring my children along with me. I would also be open to people bringing their children to our house (like family day care and at those rates). I have experience working with a lot of children, anywhere from 2 weeks old to 12 years old. I started babysitting when I was 13 years old for several different families. My first job working with kids was at Country Day for Children. I was the lead teacher in the Primary Montessori room (18-36 months). I've worked at Space Coast Early Intervention Center, as a substitute teacher and in the after care. I just recently worked at Indialantic Elementary Read more in the after care. I've been a nanny for 2 different families (one had 4 children and the other only 1). My education includes an AS degree in Early Childhood Education and a BS in Psychology. I'm First Aid/CPR certified and I have my FCCPC (Florida Child Care Professional Credential). I'm looking for the right family as much as someone is looking for the right babysitter so, please message me if you think I'm right for your family :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/14/16

Ratings & reviews

Ashlee doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Tourette Syndrome

Education

AS in Early Childhood Education & BS in Psychology

Brevard Community College (AMS) - Melbourne

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashlee's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now