Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Inverness, FL 34452

Meet Yahira

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi Im doing this job for more then 12 years and I do love it I have experience with twins newborn toddlers,teen and teenagers,Im comfortable with pets,I speak Spanish and English and I love the outside.Im energetic,patient and I have CPR and aid certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Expired on 04/17/2019

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/13/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Stephanie S.

6/4/2019

Ms. Jay has been with us since February 2019, and we hope to have her for a very long time. She has been the best nanny we have ever had. She is dependable, punctual, and very caring for our children. We have two children, 6 months and almost 4 years old. My older daughter asks for her when I am here. She loves her dearly. In the time that she has been with us, she has started to teach our children Spanish. My daughter knows a few words and her numbers in Spanish. She also goes over my daughters preschool workbooks to help her with writing and words. Not only does she care for our children, but she is always helping around the house. When I come home from work, it is way less stress. She works with us part time.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework

Share Yahira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now