Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32211

Meet Vivian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Vivian, I am a very dependable,fun love,very energetic person. I am changing careers, from a general manager to a caregiver. My children of four are now grown and I have a very sweet granddaughter who is the light of my life. I can't think of a better job than to be taking care,playing, teaching and watching children grow. I would be totally committed to your children and give them all of my attention,the same care as I give my granddaughter. I am sending you a resume and I truly hope that you would consider me as your childcare nanny.I took care of my granddaughter from birth to 1 year while her parents worked. Resume: Katieque41@gmail.com 904-554-3238 384 University Blvd. N Jacksonville, Florida 32211 Vivian Chamberlain Objective I am leaving the public workforce after 28+ years, since all of my four children are now grown and I Read more do not need to work 60 hours a week. I am very good with children,two of my children have special needs,one had leukemia when he was a baby,he is now 21, one has had type 1 diabetes since she was 6,she is now 19.I have a three years old granddaughter who is the light of my life,when she is at my house I live in her world,from tea parties to dress up to learning games.When I worked at JIA I had a FBI background/drug test.I look forward to starting the next chapter in my life. Experience HMS HOST-04/03/2013-07/15/2014 Supervisor for four restaurants in Jacksonville International Airport Managed all lines of PNL Ordered product and supplies for four different concepts Conducted inventory on regular basic Trained new managers new employees 11/01/2003- 01/20/2013 Wendy's Jacksonville, FL General Manager * Supervised and trained four managers and thirty employees. . General Management courses along with state requirement food safety certification.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Vivian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$50/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business management

Attended Florida State College at Jacksonville

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Vivian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now