JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32225

Meet Julie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my Julie, To put myself into words. I am someone who is trustworthy loving and diligent and a cheerful person with excellent knowledge and skill to properly care for an infant. I have a open heart and passion for caring for children and families that is why I decided to go to school to learn how to care for families after birth of a baby .having a new baby can be a lot of work on a family. so with my training and skills. I make sure the baby is well taken care of at all times.I am also a very organized person.I like to keep things simple.Lastly my activities are pretty easy going I enjoy shopping ,cleaning ,going to the park with my kids. I have experience with one past employment that just came to a close. I worked for that family through her postpartum trimester.I cared for Read more my clients son from 6 weeks old through 4 months old as a night nanny.I really enjoyed my time there . I also did at one point in time worked for a preschool teacher as a floater teacher . I worked with infants from 6 weeks - 4 years old. I really enjoyed my time there as well . but, due to unfortunate situations. I had to stop working. Now as of now, I am a babysitter through rent a nanny.Which is a babysitting agency. My passion in life and drive is to work with infants & family's. Thank you:)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Julie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Julie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now