JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32257

Meet Kelly

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there ! My name is Kelly. I´m 34 years old and I´m from Brazil. I live in Jacksonville , but I ´ve already lived in Pennsylvania back in 2006-2007 as an Au Pair and last year as a professional nanny. I used to take care of 3 kids (5,3.5 and 1.5 ) in the mornings and a girl (6.5) in the evenings . I´ve worked with kids and teenagers in Brazil teaching English at a school. So, I do have experience with kids at different ages : babies, toddlers, after school care, etc. I just love working with kids because they have a very good energy. They see life in a different perspective and I like to help them to develop this critical thinking day after day. I also like indoor/outdoor activities, read books and watch movies. When I firts got in USA I got CPR trained. I ´ve Read more graduated in the Educational field and have been in contact with different studies about it. My decision to come back to Usa was based on the necessity to improve my English skills as well as live the American culture again. I hope my experience, dedication and love help your family ! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kelly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Kelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now