JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32206

Meet Destiny

I am here because I would like to help my Mother pay rent and because I love to watch kids. I am 18, I am still in school, I do NOT do drugs, and I change diapers...I must be awesome.I am available on Tuesdays, Thursdays, and weekends (yes that means Sundays too). I have no problem watching newborn and toddlers to all of you new parents who need help or a break. And if your child just needs help with their homework I also tutor. #Future_Airman #SMSgt_Davis I am an Air Force Junior ROTC Cadet. I am connected and faithful to every Corps of Cadets who served their community and nation with patriotism. I earn respect when I uphold the Core Values of Integrity First, Service Before Self, and Excellence In All We Do. I will always conduct myself to bring credit to my family, school, Corps of Cadets, community, Read more and to myself. My character defines me. I will not lie, cheat, or steal. I am accountable for my actions and deeds. I will hold others accountable for their actions as well. I will honor those I serve with, those who have gone before me, and those who will come after me. I am a Patriot, a Leader, and a Wingman devoted to those I follow, serve, and lead. #I_am_an_Air_Force_Junior_ROTC_Cadet.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now