Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32258

Meet Melisa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am originally from Detroit, Michigan. I have lived in the Jacksonville area for the last 20 years. I am a mother of two wonderful teenage boys. My oldest son has autism but is high functioning. I worked in childcare before my children were born and enjoyed being a homemaker while they were young. Now that they are teenagers, I decided that I wanted to go back to work and got a job at a church preschool. I know that working with children is the perfect job for me. I enjoy going to work everyday to see their smiling faces. While working at the preschool is very rewarding, I have a strong desire to become a nanny. I would like to work more closely with parents in order to provide the highest quality care for their child(ren). I am very outgoing, funny, and treat all children as if they were Read more my own. I am CPR/First Aid certified and have all the required DCF hours. I am seeking the opportunity to work with your child(ren) on a daily basis. I look forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/11/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Melisa doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melisa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now