JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32223

Meet Vivian

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Vivian, I am a Veteran of the United States Navy, and I am currently employed with the Department of Veteran Affairs. However my passion has always been in early childhood education and development. My favorite pass times include reading and spending time with loved ones. I am well equipped to handle all age ranges of children and we can spend time enjoying educational activities such as reading or fun pass times like tea time and super hero adventures. Creating precious moments that are valuable and fun are always what strive for when caring for children. I have raised my own children and now I can continue my passion in my available time. I am certified in BLS- Basic Life Support Skills, and First Aid and my home is a clean, non-smoking environment. My current clients include a 4 year old that I have cared for from Read more infancy, along with a 6 month old. I am available on short notice, for date nights, and as well as long term care with open availability on weekends and for evening care. I look forward to working with new clients and enriching the lives of the children placed in my care. Kind Regards, Vivian

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Vivian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$12/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Vivian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now