JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32205

Meet Theresa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Theresa. I truly am very light hearted and fun. I live @ jax beach and my house mate has 4 kids and I'm the one outside with them all the time, running, teaching them sports :) im also a great, great aunt to 12 nieces and nephews. Almost every person in my life has kids, toddlers, babies, teenagers etc. I don't have kids of my own, but i have college courses galore from my education in the English dept. As I wanted to be a teacher but decided to have my own cleaning and dog-walking/pet sitting biz. I miss having so much fun, and learning from kids within my immediate family. Im fr9m Colorado and have no family here but I do have friends that can give excellent references for my time with kids. I have 2-4 afternoons open weekly! Jax beach, Neptune, Atlantic, Ponte V beaches.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Theresa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English

University of Northern Colorado

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Theresa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now