JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 51
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32257

Meet Eileen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, i cant say i was your typical babysitter. Iv worked in Human Services for 35 years. Behavioral Health Director and children with special needs. So in my eyes iv lived and worked with many, even sleeping over. This Includes the elderly. I started in the field at 15, and i received personal gradification/making a difference in anothers life. I actually enjoy my job, i lived in Pennsylvania and moved to Jacksonville about 2 months ago. I am allergic to cats, sorry. Im dependable, i used to work for the ex senetor of pa. So i pay attention to small details, i am a professional its just in me. Dont get scared with my resume please i am just human, i worked hard and pushed myself to suceed. I am miss the interaction and making a difference in a persons life. I also have experience dealing with dementia and the Read more aging population. I raised my niece from an infant until she was 18. I turned 50 im still trying to figure out who i am :-). I am a fun person, loves to laugh, stay young with the new generation. But i also enjoy the eldery as well. My passion is working with people. I had that taste of working in the corporate world and can give you many references, however, i believe my own personality shows best. Iv learned how to survive in life and now i want to live life. Im easy to get along with. Your only a child once in life, i believe you need to make it count. I can work with you regarding rate fees, i never want a person to stop their dreams due to money. Life is hard for most of us and even the best of us need breaks, a helping hand. Ever hear that saying, it takes a village to raise a child. That is true, but most people dont have that. Hope to hear from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Eileen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Administration of human services

Graduated Chestnut Hill College 2007

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Eileen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now