JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32221

Meet Orianna

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm eighteen and my name is Orianna but the kids I have babysat call me Ms. Anna or Oreo. I have babysat for close family members and family friends, as well as for coworkers. I've been babysitting since the age of twelve due to being the eldest and because I have babysat for a large number of people, I can babysit any age and however many kids. In addition, in my senior year of High School, I had taken an Early Childhood Eduaction class where I was trained to do CPR on different ages and was taught how to handle kids of all ages. Due to having taken math classes two years above what was required and being at a college level in English in just seventh grade, as well as History honors I'd gladly help eith homework or whatever the case may be. I have been told that I'm Read more very good with kids and I love kids. I hope that after I get my 45 hours of training with DCF that I can work at a daycare but for now, I'd love to help families that need a more perspnal approach. Plus, I prefer being one-on-one with a parent. I have a passion for helping, teaching, and babysitting kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Orianna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Orianna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now