Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32225

Meet Nydia

  • Speaks English, Sign Language, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My name is Nydia, I’m a 34 years old, college educated, experienced sitter, CPR and first aid certified. I started my childcare journey, as many of us do, by taking care of children in my neighborhood during date nights. I also helped them with homework and even tagged along as an extra set of hands during weekend trips. One of these families became a huge part of my life. A blended family, they had 6 kids between them, ages ranging from 1 to 9 years old. Needless to say it was hectic, never a dull moment and I enjoyed every minute of it. The oldest girl recently graduated college(How time flies!). I still keep in touch with them and I am beyond grateful for the opportunity they gave me to become part of their family. The experience I had with them confirmed that childcare was something I wanted to Read more do long term. I am very active with the children I take care of. Whether it be through games, storytelling, crafts, sports... I ensure the activities we share encourage their imagination and serve as a tool in their development while they also enjoy themselves. I find that working with children brings out the best in me and makes my life a lot more fulfilling. I strive to be as big of a positive influence to them as they are to me. Looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Nydia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/29/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Sylvia B.

2/14/2019

Nydia is a very reliable young lady. She is hard worker and pleasant to have around! She is taking very good care of my toddler and able to keep him busy and happy. I like also that she takes initiatives and don't wait for me to ask when help is needed around the house. I definitely recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated 2008

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language
    • Spanish

Share Nydia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now