JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32246

Meet Sarah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

ABOUT ME I grew up in Tallahassee Florida and made good grades throughout school. I finished High school a year early which allowed me to move out at 17 and go to UNF with a full scholarship for business management. I am passionate about art, reading, being outdoors, and helping. I love animals and I am comfortable with anything from a dog to a snake. I love to cook and preparing any meal is easy, though I am a vegetarian. Light housework to deep cleaning is no problem. Lastly, I love kids and helping them in any way I can. I am currently in school and will be available after 3pm every week day and all-day weekends. I have reliable transportation and ability to drive extended distances. SKILLS AND INTERESTS I am very creative and love all sorts of art and storytelling. Being outdoors, playing sports, and being active are Read more very important to me. I excel in school, reading and math especially. Safety and health are a top concern, so organization and communication are a priority. EXPERIENCE Baby sitter/tutor | Gates Family| 2015-2018 I baby sat Faith from ages 12-15. I helped her with all sorts of home work as well as watching her on date nights and after school. Tutor | Metcalf Family | 2017-2018 I tutored Drew at age 14 while she was out of school seeking treatment for cancer. I mostly helped with math but also study tips for other classes. Tutor | Boyette Family | 2017-2018 I tutored Annalise from ages 10-11 with most of her 5th-6th grade classes and helped her get into an accelerated Bridge program. Consoler | Tallahassee Nature Museum | 2016 I worked with children ages 5-6 for one week at a time. I taught them about nature, took them on nature walks, did arts and crafts, and other fun activities to keep them entertained. Consoler | Math Camp | 2014-2017 I volunteered at my father’s math camp for ages 9-11. I helped them with math problems for the upcoming year and had outdoor activities planned during breaks. EXTRACURRICULAR I participated in soccer, band, and the math team throughout middle and high school. In high school I was on my school’s news show and helped the football team film games.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$7-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Currently attending University of North Florida

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now