Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Jacksonville, FL 32256

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I recently relocated to the Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra area and I'm seeking an evening babysitting position that I can continue to maintain once I've secured full time employment during the day.  I was attending graduate school in Virgina, but have relocated back to Florida after the MBA program made changes to the length and cost of the program.  I went to undergraduate school at Florida State Univeristy and the majority of my family and friends live in Florida.  Currently I am available in the day time as well. I absolutely love children and taking great care of them when their parents aren't able to be there.  I enjoy playing games, bike riding, crafts, reading books, playing the Wii, trying different baking/cooking recipes, cheering for a sports match, playing with the family pet, etc.  It's really all about the activities the children enjoy doing and what the parent's are most comfortable with.  Read more I have seven years of experience caring for children from infants up to twelve years old.  I was the regular babysitter for five to seven families prior to attending college.  I developed great relationships with each family and look forward to getting to know each child I care for. I've very friendly, down to earth, responsible, attentive, and conscientious.  I realize you need someone you can count on and trust to be there for your children and I would love to be that person!    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated James Madison University

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now