Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 37 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Babysitter in North Palm Beach, FL 33408

Meet Sandy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Education Institute for Professional Excellence in Coaching (iPEC); Certified CPC • International training program: Professional Life/Executive Coach • International Coaching Federation – path to additional ICF certification Palm Beach Atlantic University • Undergraduate Degree: Bachelor of Science in Psychology • Communications Minor • Member of Psi Chi: International Honors Society in Psychology • Graduate School Program: Mental Health Counseling Experience Associate Coach & Client Coordinator, Courageous Authenticity, LLC., Florida October 2012 – Present • Organized and customized team training webinars, Path to Mastery, regional events, documented commitments, goals/objectives for onboarding of clients • Actively participated in weekly creative collaboration meetings and initial edit of novel • Supported the build out and design of web-based 12-Month Path to Mastery program Sales/Account Executive, Firstlantic Healthcare, Inc., Florida February 2011 – December 2011 • Served as primary liaison between physician and patient’s home care treatments • Developed physician and case management relationships in Read more Palm Beach county through networking groups, cold calls, lunch meetings, and trade shows Director of Sales & Marketing, Premier Laser Partners, Inc., Florida (Texas) September 2008 – February 2011 • Created new business relationships with physicians, aestheticians, and spa owners • Educated office personnel on the benefits of using respective skincare lasers • Customized marketing programs to align with business projections Director of Operations, Management & Marketing, DocFrye Medical, P.A., Florida October 2003 – September 2008 • Oversaw all functions for five medical clinics • Directed: staffing/hiring, scheduling, payroll, billings, and pharmacy inventory • Formed monthly educational seminars to foster patient discussions around personal health; including weight loss and smoking cessation programs/classes. • Developed marketing strategies for product launches to increase patient base and revenue streams Personal Interests • Education, mindfulness, reading, mentoring, yoga, music, cooking, and traveling

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Sandy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Psychology

Palm Beach Atlantic University - West Palm Beach

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sandy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now