JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Jupiter, FL 33458

Meet James

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is James and I am a student at FAU. Babysitting has always been something that I have greatly enjoyed as interacting with kids comes second nature to me. This is a job that fits great with a student's schedule, so I have several years experience with children, girls and boys, from 1 to 14 years old. I think I make such a good Manny (male nanny) because I greatly enjoy putting myself on the same level as children so we can better communicate, solve problems, and entertain each other. People always do a better job at something if they truly love it. On top of extensive sitting experience, I have many years working formally in public school systems in mentorship and intelligence care positions. I can provide all references upon request, as well as my full work history resume. I look forward to helping your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

James doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Currently attending Florida Atlantic University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share James's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now