Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Jupiter, FL 33458

Meet Nancy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I was born in Colombia, I have been living in Florida for the past 20 years. I am a family person, I have a son and a daughter, both are grown up and out of the house. I really understand that the early years of a child’s development are really important for their future. I am punctual and responsible, I like to have a very good attitude even when things are difficult. I like dogs and cats. I love to be organized. I feel that my job is a second home so I put all my love and passion in what I do. I am looking for a place that values me as part of their family, because I think love is the motto of life. My long-term goals are to be mentor and help guide a child while they are under my care; I want to give help give Read more peace of mind to a family by taking good care of their child, home, and needs of the family as if it were my own home. I had 16 years of experience. I worked for the same family for 14 years until their 2 children went to high school. Before I was a Nanny for a little boy for one year but they moved to another city. Also I worked for a family their baby was two weeks old and I worked for them two years working simultaneously with two families. I still keep in touch with them. I had CPR training. I have references.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Share Nancy's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now