Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Lake Wales, FL 33859

Meet Oriana

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone my name is Oriana Lora I am currently a college student majoring in nursing. In high school, I earned my DCF training certifications/hours while also interning in a preschool located inside my high school. I also earned my CDA my senior year which is Child Development Associate for children ages newborn -5 years. My junior year I started my first temporary job as a nanny for a couple of hours after school which was an amazing experience for me, and I enjoyed doing. My senior year I applied for a job in a daycare, and they were surprised of my experience and all of my certifications and offered me a job on the spot! I loved working in daycare I had the privalige to work with all different ages but have most experience in newborns to 1 year olds! I have also done plenty of babysitting in between Read more everything! I worked in daycare for about 3 years and interned at a preschool in my high school for 4 years. I also am always up to date with my CPR and first aid certification in pediatrics! Currently I am not working full time due to finishing up my last couple of college credits so I substitute elementary age children in my county and love it! In my free time I also take online extra courses that help & inform me about the development & care of children to get hours of training to keep my CDA liscense in great standing. I love working with children and know the high importance of their development & safety. Also I wanted to add I will be available full time starting mid August 2019.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/13/19

Ratings & reviews

Oriana doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Currently attending


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Oriana's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now