Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Babysitter in Lake Worth, FL 33461

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

 Ive had 14 years of professional childcare experience both in private home settings as well as educational settings. I have my CDA (Child Development Associate), 1st aid/CPR trained and certified... Many trainings: Apple- (Gold Seal school training), ECERS (Early childhood environment), curriculum, QIS (Quality Counts Program). I’ve also taken classes in Health Safety and Nutrition, Rules and Regulations (more center-based class), Child Abuse and Neglect and Appropriate Practices for Young Preschoolers 0-3yrs.  Ever since I was a child myself I have loved children, being around them, teaching them and loving them. I find helping children grow, learn, explore and understand the world around them extremely fulfilling and I love making a positive impact in children's lives. I love how genuine and honest children are and love watching them grow and develop (it always goes by so fast!). I know how important it is for a parent who cannot be by Read more their child's side 24/7 to know they're safe and being loved and nurtured! Im currently a nanny for a family with an almost 2 year old boy and 5 year old girl. Ive been with them for a year and a half. Before this I nannied for a family with a 7 year old and 4 1/2 year old and was with them for 6 years. Before that I nannied for a family who when I started had a 2 year old boy and a newborn girl and was with them for 2 1/2 years. I also nannied part time for a family with twin 4 year old girls and a 2 year old boy for a year. Previous to that I was lead teacher at an early learning center with 18 2 year olds in my class. I worked there for several years, substituted in all classrooms and also ran their Saturday Care alone and cared for a variety of age groups- infant to 4 years. Just prior to that I was a nanny for a family of three girls that were aged 2 1/2, 4 1/2 and 7 1/2 at the time I left. I was with this family for 3 years. I have other previous relevant childcare experience to share on my resume. I look forward to becoming a part of your child(ren)'s live(s)! Thank you so much! Katie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/1/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Elizabeth M.

9/20/2010

Katie has been our nanny two times per week for 2.5 months now. She has been doing exceedingly well with our two year old and our infant. She engages our toddler in arts & crafts and other fun activities. She also takes excellent care of our infant daughter. She is very responsible with her responsibilities. When I come home, the house is even clean! I heartily recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment

Education

early childhood education, illustration

Currently attending University of Central Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now