Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Lakeland, FL 33810

Meet Shannon

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm college student at Florida Southern College, and I've always lived in Lakeland so I am comfortable and familiar with the area. In the past I babysat a 3 year old and 1 year old and I am currently babysitting a 1 year old, but her parents aren't together so I only see her every other week or when they need me. I graduated high school as a CNA and certified in CPR, so I'm comfortable and capable of handling the situation if it ever came up. Since I'm in college I'm just looking for an occasional job to make some extra money, I also love kids and they usually love me back so babysitting is my favorite thing to do. My schedule is pretty flexible so I'd say I can be available whenever you need me. P.s. I have a tendency to get attached to the kids I babysit Read more and it will probably happen with your baby :/

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Florida Southern College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now