JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Babysitter in Lakeland, FL 33810

Meet Sharon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working at Lockheed Martin, but am looking for a part time position just to add money to my household. I have been there for 18 years and love what I do. I adore children, I have 3 grandchildren that live in California and am only able to visit 1-2 time a year. Working Monday 3:00 am - 8:00 am is perfect for me. I live on the Northside of Lakeland in Bloomfield Hills. I have been with my husband for 35 years, I am 59 years old and in excellent health. I have never smoked, and only drink socially.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available late nights and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sharon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math

Share Sharon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now