Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Christine, been married for 29 years and a mother of 2 boys. My 2nd son is presently in college. I love taking care of children of all ages. I enjoy reading, coloring, crafts and helping kids with their homework and projects. I’m also a very fun, loving and energetic person and promise that your children would enjoy being with me as well. I’m open to taking care of your child/children either at your home or mine. I have resided at my present home for the last 15 years.  I'm available on weekdays after 6 pm and 24 hrs on weekends.  Short notices are OK.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/27/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Tara N.


Christine is a wonderful sitter. Because she is a mom, herself, I feel confident she can handle anything that comes her way. She is friendly and arrives on time. My two little girls love playing games with her. I never worry when I leave my children with her.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Christine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now