Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Lehigh Acres, FL 33976

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello , My Name Is Amanda I'm Very Happy To Have To Have Bumped Into This Application , Over 16 Years I've Sitted , House-Kept And Even Dog-Sitted , Its Like As Soon As A Child Sees Me They Fall In Love With Me , They Automatically Get Attached To Me , No I Don't Have Children Of My Own , But Down From Family To Strangers I've Sitted Thier Kids , From Infants To Teenagers , I've Also Raised Children Till A Certain Age ,I Have A Total Of Three Godkids , One Thing About Me Is I Love Children , They Replace My Emptiness Of Not Having Children , They Make My Day ,Just Being Round Them Completes Me , In The Future I Will Be Opening Up My Daycare Restaurant Because Not Only Do I Love Kids But I Love To Cook Too . Being Around Kids Read more Is A Happy Orb , They Take My Mind Off The World And The Crazy Things That's Going On It , I Feel Like Children Should Have A Very Blessed Life Because They Are Blessings , A lot Of Attention , Most Of All Affection And Last But Not Least A Whole Lot Of Love , Oh Yea Don't Forget The Doggies 😊😊😊 This Is Why I Feel Fit For This Position , I Also Graduated So I Have A Smarts .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now