JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Lloyd, FL 32337

Meet Elizabeth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everybody! My names Elizabeth, I’m a student here in Tallahassee studying psychology at TCC. I’m also training to become a yoga instructor and am very into health and self empowerment. I have been babysitting for family and friends for over 6 years now. I also worked at gymnastics stadium this summer where i was the sole Mommy and Me coach (teaching the 1-3 year olds) and I also had taught classes mostly with kids 3-5 of age but also with older children up to 7. When i wasn’t coaching i worked at the gyms Summer Camp program as a counselor, providing games, structure and discipline to 15-30 children at a time from ages 3-12. I am very fun and I have a good head on my shoulders. I have a lot of youthful energy and it’s very easy for me to relate and connect with children. I think it’s Read more very important for kids to feel heard and respected so they can build confidence in themselves while they carry out the same respect for everyone around them. I believe it’s part of my life’s purpose to help children grow and develop the tools necessary to live a full and happy life. I am very helpful, i have no problem with light clean up, cooking, i am great with all types of animals, people of all races and i am an open minded and non judgemental person. I have a friendly face with a cheerful disposition and clean and professional appearance. I would be ideal for someone with sensitive or special needs children. I grew up with family on the spectrum and have worked with some children with down syndrome. I am a very quick learner and can easily follow direction. If any of this sounds like a good fit for you, do not hesitate to call me even just to meet, I am not interested in wasting anyone’s time and I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Thank you for your consideration. Availabilty: I am currently taking classes Tuesday and Thursday until noon and I have yoga training one weekend a month, i can give you specific dates for those weekends if need be. I stay in Tallahassee and sometimes Lloyd but i have my own car and can drive wherever.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Tallahassee Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now